This Is My New Set Up, What Do You Think? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-12-2006, 11:58 AM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 68
Default

... Dose anyone have a link for a PSU calculator?
__________________

andy43 is offline  
Old 01-12-2006, 04:31 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 586
Send a message via AIM to infiltrator7
Default

do a google search for power supply calculator. but believe me, 550w should be plenty.
__________________

__________________
If you're interested in joining a MOHAA clan, send me a PM.

JOIN THE 24 ZONE FORUMS
infiltrator7 is offline  
Old 01-12-2006, 04:35 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Southern New Jersey
Posts: 331
Default

One of the critical things you want to look for in a psu is what does it supply on its 12v rail(s). You want a minimum 0f 30a.
GoodNews101 is offline  
Old 01-12-2006, 04:45 PM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 68
Default

Will any ATX power supply fit in my ATX Case?
andy43 is offline  
Old 01-12-2006, 04:48 PM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 68
Default

for example... Will this work?
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817101207
__________________

andy43 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.