My First build - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-01-2007, 01:51 AM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
M733mhz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 648
Send a message via AIM to M733mhz
Default

If you have the money definitely go GT in vid cards. What model exactly were you looking at?
__________________

__________________


M733mhz is offline  
Old 01-01-2007, 09:58 AM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 75
Default

here are the links to the video cards in question



7900 GT

7900 GS
__________________

madman1391 is offline  
Old 01-01-2007, 11:47 AM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
M733mhz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 648
Send a message via AIM to M733mhz
Default

Yeah you should go with the GT. You won't notice a HUGE difference but it'll be a little better performance.
__________________


M733mhz is offline  
Old 01-03-2007, 09:35 AM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 75
Default Motherboard

i was looking at mobo's and i found one that was made by intel would that be a good idea or not? here is the link to it

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813121291
madman1391 is offline  
Old 01-04-2007, 09:32 AM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 75
Default

any ideas about that mobo?
madman1391 is offline  
Old 01-04-2007, 01:32 PM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
M733mhz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 648
Send a message via AIM to M733mhz
Default

I don't think it'd be a bad motherboard, it got good reviews from what I saw. I don't know much about the intel boards myself though.
__________________


M733mhz is offline  
Old 01-05-2007, 10:55 AM   #17 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 75
Default Motherboard

The reason i was thinking of getting that one was because of the on board video i could use that untill some decently priced direct X 10 video cards come out
madman1391 is offline  
Old 01-05-2007, 01:30 PM   #18 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
M733mhz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 648
Send a message via AIM to M733mhz
Default

Yeah, good thinking, just know that you're not gonna be able to do any sort of gaming whatsoever with onboard. It displays windows that's about it.
__________________


M733mhz is offline  
Old 01-05-2007, 07:09 PM   #19 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 75
Default

yes i know i couldnt do any gaming as of when i got it but i could get the computer burned in and windows and programs loaded as my time allows.
__________________

madman1391 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.