Multi-Mon system - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-04-2007, 05:16 PM   #11 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Multi-Mon system

MadHatter if you could stretch your budget by a little, you can get a better system. Like the C2D builds of salty and siddanth.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 06-04-2007, 05:20 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Duanesburg, NY
Posts: 6
Send a message via AIM to theMadHatter Send a message via MSN to theMadHatter
Default Re: Multi-Mon system

Alright, I will see what I can do. And what about the PCI card question ?
__________________

theMadHatter is offline  
Old 06-04-2007, 05:21 PM   #13 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default Re: Multi-Mon system

well mine is an amd build if he wants it now and a quad core for if he saves up
__________________
saltynay is offline  
Old 06-04-2007, 05:23 PM   #14 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Multi-Mon system

MadHatter, I would suggest if you can, to save up like salty said. That quad core is hard to pass up at around $270, and will benefit you in your multitasking.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 06-04-2007, 05:24 PM   #15 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default Re: Multi-Mon system

you can get a pci card for pittance but it will not be able run games and won't do high resolutions
__________________
saltynay is offline  
Old 06-04-2007, 05:27 PM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Duanesburg, NY
Posts: 6
Send a message via AIM to theMadHatter Send a message via MSN to theMadHatter
Default Re: Multi-Mon system

Alright, I will save for the quadster, I have time.
Newegg.com - SAPPHIRE 100945L-BK Radeon 7000 64MB 64-bit DDR PCI Video Card - Retail
Is that a good card for the other monitor(s)?
theMadHatter is offline  
Old 06-04-2007, 05:29 PM   #17 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default Re: Multi-Mon system

lol no pci card is going to be a good card for the monitors but any will make do as long as it can make the resolution your searching for
__________________
saltynay is offline  
Old 06-04-2007, 05:29 PM   #18 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Multi-Mon system

That will do fine. But just as salty said before, it won't run games well.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 06-04-2007, 05:34 PM   #19 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Duanesburg, NY
Posts: 6
Send a message via AIM to theMadHatter Send a message via MSN to theMadHatter
Default Re: Multi-Mon system

Alright, thanks for all the help.
__________________

theMadHatter is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Issue with BF2 on my E510 dykzeulb PC Gaming 8 10-21-2007 04:26 PM
AMD Athlonô 64 X2 Dual Core Processor Utilities & Updates Osiris Overclocking and Modding 6 05-31-2007 01:41 PM
System randomly auto-reset and auto-off/-on tbytes Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 05-11-2007 01:10 AM
User Locked Out of Account....Its Weird Though.... qbbraveheart Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 2 05-07-2007 09:58 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.