MSI K8N Neo4-F and Sata150 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-23-2005, 02:49 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 49
Send a message via AIM to ZenkiSX
Default MSI K8N Neo4-F and Sata150

Yeah Im having alot of trouble installing Windows it keeps saying that it can find any hard drives installed in my computer. Im not sure what to do I've heard that I have to put drives onto a floppy to get it to work, the motheboard came with a floppy and i put it in and try to upload it during the windows installation and it still does it, so know im at a lost.
__________________

__________________
<img src=\"http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b221/ZenkiSX/Signature.gif\">
ZenkiSX is offline  
Old 09-23-2005, 04:39 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

are you hitting F6 at the VERY beginning of windows installation...basically when the screen first turns blue with the setup is when you need to hit F6.

This is something you could simply search on here or google for as this has been covered many times
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 09-23-2005, 10:57 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 49
Send a message via AIM to ZenkiSX
Default

I have been doing that. And even after I do that and select the drives it will still say and cant find my harddrive. The hardrive is thier because th bios list it inder the third primary.
__________________
<img src=\"http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b221/ZenkiSX/Signature.gif\">
ZenkiSX is offline  
Old 09-23-2005, 04:06 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 26
Default

Hm. Thats weird because I have the same mb and it recognized my sata hd just fine.
Nannerb is offline  
Old 09-23-2005, 06:14 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 49
Send a message via AIM to ZenkiSX
Default

How did you do it? What sata think did you put it in on the motherboard? And also in the bios where does it recognize it?
__________________
<img src=\"http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b221/ZenkiSX/Signature.gif\">
ZenkiSX is offline  
Old 09-23-2005, 11:07 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 49
Send a message via AIM to ZenkiSX
Default

Thank you for those that tryed to help. . I finally figured things out, lol mostly guessed things out, but things are looking alright for right now. Windows XP is installing and so far things are going ok. Now I only hope for the best.
__________________
<img src=\"http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b221/ZenkiSX/Signature.gif\">
ZenkiSX is offline  
Old 09-23-2005, 11:29 PM   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,327
Send a message via AIM to Flanker
Default

How did you fix it?

You ARE coming back right? lol.
Flanker is offline  
Old 09-24-2005, 01:47 AM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 49
Send a message via AIM to ZenkiSX
Default

Since I had a OEM harddrive it didnt come with anydisk. So I went to the website and got them and then everything pretty much went smooth from thier. Lol. But now I cant find the cd to install the DSL Modem. . So I cant go online on it yet.

EDIT: Im not going anywhere.
__________________

__________________
<img src=\"http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b221/ZenkiSX/Signature.gif\">
ZenkiSX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.