Motherboard Screw Holes - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-11-2006, 12:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 238
Default Motherboard Screw Holes

Hi,

I am away from home right now for 2 more weeks so I don't have access to my computer. I bought right now a new case and it was sent home. However, now I am worrying because I have a Dell case and motherboard and I know the motherboard like snaps into the case. Now to install the motherboard into the new case I am going to need the motherboard to have screw holes which I don't now if it has.

Does anyone else that has a Dell know if there are screw holes in the motherboard? Or if anyone would know at all, please tell me.

Thanks,
Ted
__________________

xtpacygax is offline  
Old 07-11-2006, 12:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

This might help:

http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/foru...hp/t56705.html
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 07-11-2006, 12:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 238
Default

Ah, why did I get a Dell? Is that only for micro ATX motherboards, or all motherboards?

I have a Dell Dimension 8300 and you take it out like this:

http://support.dell.com/support/edoc...m/sysboard.htm

So you lift that little tab thing. Will the messed up screw thing be for me too. Does anyone else have an 8300 or a Dell that has a motherboard that is removed in the same way?
xtpacygax is offline  
Old 07-11-2006, 12:40 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Micro ATX.

Why not call Dell for a motherboard or E-mail them?

Dell cases should cost $2...they're made of cardboard
talldude123 is offline  
Old 07-11-2006, 12:48 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 238
Default

I don't need a new motherboard though, I just need it to fit into the new case I got, but I don't know if there are any screw holes in the motherboard.
xtpacygax is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.