Motherboard question!!!! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-19-2006, 04:55 AM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 129
Default

yeah the Nvidia Chipset for mobo are great, better than the ATI chipset. The ATI cards work awesome on them as well.
__________________

filocardhustler is offline  
Old 01-19-2006, 04:57 AM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

oinly ATI cards really work well on ATI chipsets. however Nvidia's chipsets will run both Nvidia and ATI cards well
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 01-19-2006, 07:50 AM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 106
Default

oic.. amd wat is mobo ?
SpringNite is offline  
Old 01-19-2006, 08:02 AM   #14 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

mobo = MotherBoard

AMD= American Micro Devices
Ste is offline  
Old 01-19-2006, 09:07 AM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 106
Default

oooooo.... thanks
__________________

SpringNite is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.