More GPU - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-26-2015, 05:24 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 70
Default More GPU

Hello,

I have gtx680 on my system with i7 3770 and 16gb ram.What serves if i put a GT 630 4GB?
__________________

kareklas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2015, 06:38 AM   #2 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,281
Default Re: More GPU

What?
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2015, 06:51 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 70
Default Re: More GPU

I was sure u wouldn't understand :P I have gtx680 now on my pc.And i have 1 extra GT630 4GB...What can i do with that? If i put that GT as an extra GPU what does it serves?
kareklas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2015, 08:16 AM   #4 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,281
Default Re: More GPU

The only thing you can use it for is having secondary monitors on it or dedicated PhysX card (which I wouldn't do).
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2015, 08:24 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 70
Default Re: More GPU

For secondary monitors i have the intergrated Intel 4000...Should i use the GT630?
kareklas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2015, 08:27 AM   #6 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,281
Default Re: More GPU

Doesn't make much of a difference. Just keep it as a spare.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2015, 08:33 AM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 70
Default Re: More GPU

Ok thx
__________________

kareklas is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Small GPU, single fan vs. Larger GPU, dual fan. Which will stay cooler in a Mini-ITX system? FairPlay New Systems | Building and Buying 10 05-02-2014 04:25 PM
gpu overheating, upgrade gpu or new system? gskgsad New Systems | Building and Buying 4 11-14-2009 01:54 PM
quad core vs duel core..single gpu vs x2 gpu soulafien New Systems | Building and Buying 11 06-21-2008 04:41 PM
2GB of GPU Memory? Dual GPU's on one card wtf will they come up with next? pinoy3000 New Systems | Building and Buying 22 09-03-2007 05:58 PM
Would it be better if...... GPU vs. GPU hmammen New Systems | Building and Buying 3 11-08-2006 11:27 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.