Limited or no Conectivity - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-11-2007, 05:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
Default Limited or no Conectivity

I was trying to set up a network with my two computers and I quickly learned that the second wouldn't connect to the internet through my HUB. So I tried a direct connection and I still get the same message "Limited or No Connectivity". The Computer is a Compact, With Windows XP Professional and Pentium IV processor. Does anyone know what could be wrong?
__________________

babealicousbett is offline  
Old 01-11-2007, 06:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Search the forum, you'll find alot of answers:

http://www.techist.com/search.php?ac...der=descending
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 01-11-2007, 10:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 63
Default

Maybe the one with a connection problem has a static ip still set for it.
WCAS is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.