which keyboard? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-05-2006, 05:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 28
Default which keyboard?

Hi all, I would like to buy a new keyboard, mainly for games, can anyone recommend me one please? Thanks
__________________

silverstone is offline  
Old 02-05-2006, 05:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 303
Default

what budget? cause there's the logitech g15.

Otherwise, I'd get any old keyboard
__________________

__________________
Getting a new computer: specs coming soon...
KryptoKnight is offline  
Old 02-05-2006, 05:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 118
Default

as far as i'm concerned any keyboard is fine as long as you like the way it feels
__________________
<a href=\"http://www.bf2sigs.net\"><img src=\"http://www.bf2sigs.net/sigs/0/4/55192050.jpg\">
Major Noob is offline  
Old 02-05-2006, 05:29 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

The Saitek eclipse or the G15

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16823175103

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16823126179
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 02-05-2006, 05:40 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 28
Default

yeah i was thinking the Saitek eclipse though i dont think you get the added keypad as you do with the saitek gamers, but i'm not sure if that added pad is any good anyway?

that logitech board looks horrid imo, i have read somewhere that if you have other saitek products then the keyboard takes priority and won't recognize others? sounds BS right?

i'm in uk here btw, and my price guide is around £40
silverstone is offline  
Old 02-05-2006, 05:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,486
Default

I have a Saitek eclipse (great keyboard) and an old Saitek Cyborg joystick. The both work great together, no problems at all
Vybuni is offline  
Old 02-05-2006, 05:53 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 28
Default

ok thats what i wanted to hear, thanks guys....SOLD!

just one other quick Q....i have read that the space bar is not very reactive, as if only 1 sensor so you must hit it hard and in centre? is this true?

thanks again...great help site here!
silverstone is offline  
Old 02-05-2006, 06:54 PM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,486
Default

I dont know about the sensors, but it works just fine with a light tap anywhere on it.
Vybuni is offline  
Old 02-05-2006, 07:13 PM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 28
Default

ok cool thanks alot, i've just ordered one!!
and wtg with your overclock!! i have 4000+ @ 2.77
you have o/c'd the *** off it lol
__________________

silverstone is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.