its my first time touching a video card - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-10-2005, 12:03 AM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

Your explaining to me what I alredy exlplained to you.. guess what? the cable going from your monitor to pc DOES connect to the video card.. not the actual card.. but the blue thing in the pic above your post...
__________________

Static_11 is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 12:15 AM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 70
Send a message via AIM to socav
Default

wow.

Bonehelm, just look at how your old card is, then put your new one in so it looks exactly the same.

The white connector is called a DVI connector. It's very high quality, and your monitor probably doesn't have a cable for it.

The blue connector is a D-Sub. That's what you plug your monitor cable into. After you install the card and put the case cover back on.
__________________

socav is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 12:17 AM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
bonehelm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 612
Default

fine, meanies
__________________
PC Specs:

Intel Core 2 Duo E6420 Conroe 2.13ghz
Gigabyte P35-S3 Motherboard
A-DATA 2x1GB DDR2 800mhz memory
Geforce 8600GT 256MB GDDR3 PCI-Express
bonehelm is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 12:18 AM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 70
Send a message via AIM to socav
Default

Dude, it's not that hard. Just use common sense. Plug cables into wherever they fit.
socav is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 12:32 AM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

ok, our help wasnt apprieciated......O_O
Static_11 is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 01:16 AM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 405
Default

****, i wont help after all
__________________
The_Tobes99 is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 01:17 AM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

kinda what was on my mind
Static_11 is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 06:43 AM   #18 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

you just stick your monitor cable into your video card

or you can just go to bestbuy or a local computer shop and they will install it for you
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 07:48 AM   #19 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

man thatd be embarassing would it?
Static_11 is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 11:05 AM   #20 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,241
Send a message via AIM to Powerslave
Default

When you buy a video card, it usually comes with a little guide inside the box.

I was 11 when I installed my first video card, and I didn't need help.
__________________

Powerslave is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.