Intel Celeron 3.2 Ghz. Sucks? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-03-2006, 01:11 PM   #21 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 44
Default

Good luck with that. 3.8ghz celeron processors bottleneck a 6600gt. So you're 3.2ghz will literally have a leash on your 7600gt.

You would be much better off with like an amd 3200+ :/
__________________

melonabusar2 is offline  
Old 06-03-2006, 11:18 PM   #22 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 62
Send a message via AIM to Demortix Send a message via Yahoo to Demortix
Default

Well, id have to upgrade my whole motherbored and i simply dont have the money, and wont for a while.
__________________

Demortix is offline  
Old 06-04-2006, 01:16 AM   #23 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Dont worry about having a Celeron, you can still game, as long as you have good parts.

Think of it like having a Honda Civic, with good exhaust and NOS on it, and having a Ferrari. Sure, the Ferarri will be fast, but the modded Civic will be just as fast, just cheaper. That's an example of the Celeron vs. Athlon.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 06-04-2006, 03:53 AM   #24 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

does your motherboard have AGP or PCI-E?
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 06-04-2006, 06:30 AM   #25 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

Quote:
does your motherboard have AGP or PCI-E?
i was just wondering that myself. all these reccomendations and not a single person has asked him which interface it uses.
Nitestick is offline  
Old 06-04-2006, 09:21 AM   #26 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 62
Send a message via AIM to Demortix Send a message via Yahoo to Demortix
Default

well, luckly, i already figured that out( im 100% sure) or i would have asked a long time ago. i use PCI-E
Demortix is offline  
Old 06-04-2006, 09:25 AM   #27 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 62
Send a message via AIM to Demortix Send a message via Yahoo to Demortix
Default

stupid places that dont mail to p.o. boxez. gar
Demortix is offline  
Old 06-04-2006, 09:44 AM   #28 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 62
Send a message via AIM to Demortix Send a message via Yahoo to Demortix
Default

Well it seems Newegg wont ship to me.
Demortix is offline  
Old 06-04-2006, 10:44 AM   #29 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,246
Default

Get a good HSF, learn to overclock? Aren't the new Celeron's pretty decent for overclocking? Or am I thinking of the Pentium D's...
WorldIndustries is offline  
Old 06-04-2006, 11:01 AM   #30 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Celeron D's are probably what you're thinking of. I cant overclock, because my BIOS doesnt allow me to.
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.