I'm trying to totally upgrade my computer.. - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-13-2008, 11:12 PM   #21 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 39
Default Re: I'm trying to totally upgrade my computer..

Right. But everything that I'm not replacing should still work correctly?
__________________

ShiningOdin is offline  
Old 01-13-2008, 11:17 PM   #22 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: I'm trying to totally upgrade my computer..

Yes, it should. As long as everything matches then your current system will work fine if you rebuild it.
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 01-13-2008, 11:23 PM   #23 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 39
Default Re: I'm trying to totally upgrade my computer..

Alright, cool. Thanks again.
ShiningOdin is offline  
Old 01-13-2008, 11:33 PM   #24 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: I'm trying to totally upgrade my computer..

No problem, glad I could give you a helping hand. :happy:
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 01-17-2008, 08:15 AM   #25 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: I'm trying to totally upgrade my computer..

You know your processor is fine right? I take it you dont wanna get the highest 3dmark06 score, or do crazy benchmarks. By adding the card you pretty much can play any game out right now, on high settings.

Yeah they are ram slots, and you have 1gb right now. You could get a 2gb dual channel kit for $50, and be good for a while. A lot of the guys will tell you to get a q6600, but its not necessary.
__________________

__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Computer Jokes. Kharn Off Topic Discussion 8 12-19-2007 12:09 AM
Computer Upgrades advice needed. rjam420 System Upgrades 9 12-12-2007 04:01 PM
Forseeable price drops? My possible upgrade plan. Trepkos New Systems | Building and Buying 3 12-04-2007 02:21 AM
Computer Upgrade mlucool New Systems | Building and Buying 21 07-17-2007 09:14 PM
Need Help upgrading my Computer for Crysis! Fayt19 New Systems | Building and Buying 27 06-15-2007 08:07 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.