I'm looking to upgrade - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-05-2005, 04:20 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 16
Default

ye ai know thats the card im looking at , wil it fit?
__________________

wedgeofcheese is offline  
Old 12-05-2005, 04:57 PM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 70
Send a message via AIM to JCash21
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by wedgeofcheese
i dunno probably both ways knowing my luck, ok so my next question is do u know if i could tranfer the contents of this entertainment pc to just a regular pc case where the card would fit no problem?
You COULD but nobody here knows whether you'll be able to or not, except you. Do some research on building a computer first. If then you're confident you'll be able to do it go ahead and buy a larger case, assuming you've already had an unsuccessful try at fitting the card in your current case.

One thing's for sure; you'll have a heck of a blueprint being able to refer to your old's case's layout, regardless of your experience level.

Here's a good start:
BIY PC
__________________

JCash21 is offline  
Old 12-05-2005, 07:40 PM   #13 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

you need to do some reasearch. learn what the standards are for PSU fittings and stuff. It sounds like it might be a funny fit. Not the ATX standard, and probably won't be a micro ATX either. If it sits down sideways, it's usually not a good thing.

Ryan
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 12-05-2005, 10:22 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 16
Default

um well its designed to lay sideways, if it wasnt a good thing they woudnt have made it that way, but hey do u know if i could just buy a bigger case and just transfer all my parts to an upright case?
wedgeofcheese is offline  
Old 12-05-2005, 10:46 PM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 70
Send a message via AIM to JCash21
Default

sigh...
JCash21 is offline  
Old 12-06-2005, 08:49 AM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,706
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by wedgeofcheese
ye ai know thats the card im looking at , wil it fit?
oh, sorry, didn't see that...

mesure it... then post the length and hight... and maybe a 7800 owner might help...

post a pic,
__________________

Juice Daddy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.