Ide...ata-100??? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-21-2006, 05:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 22
Default Ide...ata-100???

Is ATA-100 classed as a IDE connection? because im looking at a seagate barracuda hard drive here and its got IDE but with ATA-100 in brackets?

Eddieboi17 is offline  
Old 01-21-2006, 06:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,084
Send a message via Yahoo to IBMan

yes ata-100 is IDE, just bought a seagate 250 GB ata 100 and its ide so theres ur proof.

AMD Athlon 4000+ @ 2.4 GHz
4096 MB RAM
Dual Mirrored 500 GB HDDs
Windows Server 2003 x64 R2 SP2
IBMan is offline  
Old 01-21-2006, 06:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 22

ta, well at least I know i can use that in my pc now. If i have the dosh ill defiantly get a 200GB seagate barracuda hard drive.
Eddieboi17 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:14 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.