I need help adding more RAM - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-05-2006, 08:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 692
Default I need help adding more RAM

i currenly have a ddr pc3200 3-3-3-8 stick can some1 help me find anothe rone?
__________________

krazieaznboi is offline  
Old 09-05-2006, 10:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 1,909
Default

which make it is?

go to www.cpuid.com and download the CPU-Z and it will tell you what RAM you have (the make,, latencies etc). try finding it out, else see your otherboard specifications and there are many manufacturers that give out the interactive wizard to determine the RAM for your machine. kingston does that, also Corsair does that.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core2Quad 2.66Ghz 12MB L2-Cache
4096MB DDR Kingston Hyper-X
GigaByte GA-P35-DS3R
XFX 9600GT AlphaDog
Seagate 2 X 320GB SATA2
LG L246WH Flatron 24"
Sony DVD-RW
Blind_Arrow is offline  
Old 09-05-2006, 10:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 692
Default



man im lazy.... i dont even wanna type all those stuffs out..
krazieaznboi is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.