hp pavilion a1420n 64 bit? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-18-2010, 02:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 26
Default hp pavilion a1420n 64 bit?

i have tried to look to see if this computer is 64 bit or not someone wanna help me out?
__________________

blkmage024 is offline  
Old 07-18-2010, 02:38 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: hp pavilion a1420n 64 bit?

The cpu is 64-bit capable as far as I can tell.
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 07-19-2010, 01:05 AM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Jorsoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakdale, MN
Posts: 4,581
Default Re: hp pavilion a1420n 64 bit?

Looks like the process is a pentium 4 620 which should be 64 bit capable.
__________________
Jorsoft is offline  
Old 07-19-2010, 01:10 AM   #4 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,303
Default Re: hp pavilion a1420n 64 bit?

The CPU may be 64-bit, but the OS is not:
"Microsoft Windows XP Media Center Edition 2005 with Update Rollup 2"
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 07-29-2010, 12:59 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 26
Default Re: hp pavilion a1420n 64 bit?

thats what is the original OS, i can upgrade if i wish though
blkmage024 is offline  
Old 07-29-2010, 11:34 AM   #6 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,303
Default Re: hp pavilion a1420n 64 bit?

Quote:
Originally Posted by blkmage024 View Post
thats what is the original OS, i can upgrade if i wish though
Right. You can go with a 64-bit version of Win7 or Vista, but go with Win7.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 07-30-2010, 08:01 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 26
Default Re: hp pavilion a1420n 64 bit?

ya vista sucks it is too slow
__________________

blkmage024 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
32 bit OS RAM limitation. Jayce Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 49 11-11-2013 11:14 AM
Vista 64 bit Vs 32 bit LFCJohnSmith Microsoft Windows and Software 9 06-26-2009 02:42 PM
64 bit processor, 32 bit OS Thresh25 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 4 08-11-2008 12:47 AM
How do I force a 32 bit driver to install on 64 bit Vista? Disillusion Microsoft Windows and Software 7 12-28-2007 05:52 PM
My Toshiba laptop came with 32 bit Home Premium... Jayce Microsoft Windows and Software 5 12-27-2007 12:55 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.