How do I find my Max RAM capacity ? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-19-2007, 08:42 PM   #21 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: How do I find my Max RAM capacity ?

I used the chipset to find the maximum ram. The ram should be PC-2700 or DDR-333, both are the same.
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 07-19-2007, 09:02 PM   #22 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
illnastyimpreza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 411
Default Re: How do I find my Max RAM capacity ?

sweet thanks ! is this stuff any good ?

NEW 2GB 2 x 1GB PC2700 333MHZ 333 DDR RAM MEMORY 1G on eBay Memory for Desktop PC, Desktop Laptop Components, Computers Networking
__________________

illnastyimpreza is offline  
Old 07-19-2007, 09:04 PM   #23 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: How do I find my Max RAM capacity ?

yes, its good
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 07-19-2007, 09:07 PM   #24 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
illnastyimpreza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 411
Default Re: How do I find my Max RAM capacity ?

cool good to know ! not a bad deal for 70 bucks
__________________

illnastyimpreza is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Repairing XP Pro. Cant find USBEHCI.SYS?? mobkon Microsoft Windows and Software 3 06-22-2007 11:31 PM
Cant Find A Dang Job alexsabree Off Topic Discussion 20 05-12-2007 11:53 AM
External drive capacity suddenly changed! imer79 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 05-07-2007 12:53 AM
Can't find driver Captain Murphy Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 04-19-2007 03:38 AM
Gateway Notebook MX6920-OS Can't find HD on Install DerekGoodson Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 5 04-08-2007 01:00 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.