Help with upgrade - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-08-2006, 02:07 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6
Default Help with upgrade

I have a emachine T1801. I have done a couple of things over the years to try to keep my computer some what up to date. I went from 164MB of ram to 512 and got a AGI video graphics card. I play World of Warcraft and it runs ok as is. But I wanna know what else can I do to get my computer to run this game better without burning my wallet? Also can my computer hold more then 512mb of ram or is that it's max? Is there anyway to change is max? Thanks for the help.

other specs
800MHz
20GB Hardrive
DVD rom
also using Broadband
__________________

Scott24 is offline  
Old 02-10-2006, 02:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6
Default

bump
__________________

Scott24 is offline  
Old 02-10-2006, 02:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
PeugeotEnthusiast
 
NayNay1991x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Leicester
Posts: 2,081
Send a message via MSN to NayNay1991x
Default

Well too make the Game go faster lower the Game Details and lower the resolution down in the Games Setting Menu:

The Higher The Res: The More Nice it looks the slower it runs
The Lower The Res: The More Less nicer it is and Runs faster
__________________
http://instagram.com/nay206pug#
NayNay1991x is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.