Help me build a new comp - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-27-2006, 02:14 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 39
Default Help me build a new comp

Want to build a new computer but i have no experience. After reading this forum, i am beginning to get it some what.

My computer right now is
P4 3.0 Prescott
512ram
Ati 9550 256mb
d865PERL mobo
I dont play much games only things like gunbound and Albatross 18. I usually do homework and watch dvds and movies

I have about 700CAD to spend since i need a new mon too.

Can you guys help me think up a good computer? Ill need to buy everything.
__________________

orangefiery is offline  
Old 03-27-2006, 02:20 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
aliasaid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,400
Default

your computer is already good; i don't see the point in getting a new one since you only have $700 anyways.. and considering you don't do much gaming anyways. why do you want a new one? whats wrong with your current comp? it would be better to just upgrade it a bit.
__________________

__________________
"Is virtue a thing remote? I wish to be virtuous, and lo! Virtue is at hand." -Confucius
aliasaid is offline  
Old 03-27-2006, 02:22 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 39
Default

i am sharing with my whole family there isnt much privacy or enough time
orangefiery is offline  
Old 03-27-2006, 02:33 AM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
aliasaid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,400
Default

ohhhh so you want a whole seperate computer?! ah ok that makes sense.. so you're not gonna be using any of hte parts from the other comp.. since ppl are gonna be using it..
__________________
"Is virtue a thing remote? I wish to be virtuous, and lo! Virtue is at hand." -Confucius
aliasaid is offline  
Old 03-27-2006, 02:33 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 39
Default

yeah tyty
orangefiery is offline  
Old 03-27-2006, 02:36 AM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
aliasaid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,400
Default

so where in canada do you live? will you buying the parts online? or you have a particular store you're gonna be buying from?
__________________
"Is virtue a thing remote? I wish to be virtuous, and lo! Virtue is at hand." -Confucius
aliasaid is offline  
Old 03-27-2006, 02:37 AM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 39
Default

most likely i will be buying from http://www.a-power.com/
its a store too
orangefiery is offline  
Old 03-27-2006, 02:39 AM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
aliasaid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,400
Default

oh ya so you probably live in vancouver then? will you also need a monitor? or just the comp?
__________________
"Is virtue a thing remote? I wish to be virtuous, and lo! Virtue is at hand." -Confucius
aliasaid is offline  
Old 03-27-2006, 02:39 AM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 39
Default

both
orangefiery is offline  
Old 03-27-2006, 02:40 AM   #10 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
aliasaid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,400
Default

lol wow FASSST reply
__________________

__________________
"Is virtue a thing remote? I wish to be virtuous, and lo! Virtue is at hand." -Confucius
aliasaid is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.