Help me before I lose my sanity - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-10-2005, 10:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 28
Default Help me before I lose my sanity

Well heres my problem. I recently installed a new graphics card (GeForce FX 5500) and it works fine and everything, but now my stupid netgear wireless connection isn't picking up anything, and I can't find a solution. I'm ripping my hairs out over this because its very tedious, and I don't know whats wrong with it.

Can SOMEONE, anyone help me out so I don't lose my sanity!!
__________________

Kidd is offline  
Old 12-11-2005, 11:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 506
Default

More details needed. Is there no signal? When you have your computer look for available wireless networks, does yours show up? Is it connected but the signal is too low? Can't really help you out based on what you said there.
__________________

cedjunior is offline  
Old 12-11-2005, 01:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 9
Send a message via AIM to kirbz01
Talking

That's The Spirit
kirbz01 is offline  
Old 12-11-2005, 04:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 28
Default

Nevermind, I just got rid of my netgear, and direct linked it from the router. Everything works now.
Kidd is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.