Help with graphics card!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kalikingsmoke

Solid State Member
So I've been looking for days. I what to upgrade my graphics card. I've never done this before. What do you need to know to help me find what will work with my pc?? Here's all I know currently it has a intergrated ati x200. It has ddr2 ram. N that's all I know. Just tell me how to get more info from my pc n I will. I'm really stuck and really lost in desperate need of help!!!

the power sticker if im correct says 300w max output.

the model # is ... well im not sure what to put.... Monitoring
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mainboard Model Asterope3 (0x00000376 - 0x03F21674)

or hewleet- packard or intel pentium d 820.

i wasnt exactly what to put from cpuz.

i was looking at this graphics card on bestbuy... MSI - ATI Radeon HD 4350 512MB DDR2 PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card - R4350-MD512

is there better in my price range?? plus im not even sure what will work.

my budget is about 40-50 $.... maybe 60 at the max but i wanna try and stay in the 40-50 range.

im looking for something were i could play my games smooth and maybe at high levels. i mostly play the sims 3... rollercoaster tycoon 3. fallout 3 or fallout new vagas.

Look at the back of your computer for your model number please. But if your PSU has a MAX of 300w, you have to upgrade that before you do anything else.

well this looks exactly like my motherboard... HP and Compaq Desktop PCs - Motherboard Specifications, RC410-M (Asterope3) - c00783614 - HP Business Support Center

and really i have to upgrade the power supply??? not even the card i mentioned above will work???
I have an older HP with a 300W. I added an extra HD, WiFi Card and stuffed it with RAM.

I put in a GTS 250 and have had no problems. Be certain to check the Mfg's Website for their recommendations but I think you can get by with a low powered Graphic Card without buying a new Power Supply.