Help? - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-19-2005, 11:29 PM   #31 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 563
Default

It looks legit; I can't be sure. If it is a trusted site, then I would get it. Nowhere does it specify it is anything other than listed.
See what type of return policies they have, and decide from there.
__________________

__________________
PcMe is offline  
Old 11-19-2005, 11:54 PM   #32 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 85
Default

read up on and some more and read some reviews and it looks legit. I just need someone to buy my xbox stuff and i can buy it..



And does anyone know why my lights on the eyes wont work?
__________________

__________________
ASUS A8N-SLI Premium
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
eVGA Geforce 7800GT
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeMusic 8 (7.1)
HITACHI Deskstar 250GB 7200 RPM
OCZ EL Platinum Revision 2 1GB (2 x 512MB)
SONY Black IDE DVD Burner
Antec NEOPOWER 480 ATX 480W
PuMpKaN is offline  
Old 11-20-2005, 01:10 AM   #33 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 85
Default

I was just looking around. And the processor i have is only 2.0 ghz. And i looked at intel ones and they are like 3.0 and +. Does that mean mine isent as good as those because they were cheaper!
__________________
ASUS A8N-SLI Premium
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
eVGA Geforce 7800GT
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeMusic 8 (7.1)
HITACHI Deskstar 250GB 7200 RPM
OCZ EL Platinum Revision 2 1GB (2 x 512MB)
SONY Black IDE DVD Burner
Antec NEOPOWER 480 ATX 480W
PuMpKaN is offline  
Old 11-20-2005, 01:15 AM   #34 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

PumpKan: AMD's Speeds may be slower then intel but they out preform them in certain instances for example, a AMD 3200 beats an Intel P4 at 3.2 Ghz. Why because AMD's have shorter piplines and Intels have loner piplines. Thats about all I know, really the only place that Intel beats AMD in preformance is in encoding. AMD Preform worse at Encoding for the same reason, shorter pipelines, far As I know the shorter the pipelines are, gaming is enhanced, the longer the piplines Encoding is enhanced.
Ste is offline  
Old 11-20-2005, 08:48 AM   #35 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 85
Default

wow that helps alott. So this thing will play games fairly well?
Someone in interested in my stuff, so i might have win xp wednesday..
Ill try to get pics tonite and post them tomorow.
__________________
ASUS A8N-SLI Premium
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
eVGA Geforce 7800GT
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeMusic 8 (7.1)
HITACHI Deskstar 250GB 7200 RPM
OCZ EL Platinum Revision 2 1GB (2 x 512MB)
SONY Black IDE DVD Burner
Antec NEOPOWER 480 ATX 480W
PuMpKaN is offline  
Old 11-20-2005, 12:55 PM   #36 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 85
Default

We are trying to get it ready for when we get xp to just install it. I bought the mobo refurbished and it dident come with any cd's. Is that a problem? Or will it befine without them.
__________________
ASUS A8N-SLI Premium
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
eVGA Geforce 7800GT
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeMusic 8 (7.1)
HITACHI Deskstar 250GB 7200 RPM
OCZ EL Platinum Revision 2 1GB (2 x 512MB)
SONY Black IDE DVD Burner
Antec NEOPOWER 480 ATX 480W
PuMpKaN is offline  
Old 11-20-2005, 12:57 PM   #37 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

It is a problem, but You can always look up the Model and brand name online and download the needed drivers.
Ste is offline  
Old 11-20-2005, 02:32 PM   #38 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 563
Default

It is also a problem if it didn't come with any master cables
__________________
PcMe is offline  
Old 11-20-2005, 02:33 PM   #39 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

like IDE cables? SATA cables? Floppy Cables?

its not a problem if you buy them with the drives.
Ste is offline  
Old 11-20-2005, 02:37 PM   #40 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 563
Default

edit// Lol okay I see what you're saying, you're right. He just has to be sure to buy them with the drives
__________________

__________________
PcMe is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.