Help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-15-2006, 07:56 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 278
Default Help

my IE is is a mess a big mess how do i repair it? i cannot open my links. sometimes i can sometimes i cannot it's very slow etc i do not know what happen. my other lab top which is OK everything work fine but this one is my main worker can anyone help? i have already checked for a virus
__________________

STEELERGLENN is offline  
Old 05-15-2006, 01:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
bonehelm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 612
Default

then check for a spyware.

www.webroot.com

download spysweeper and completely sweep your system.

if all fails, download firefox.
__________________

__________________
PC Specs:

Intel Core 2 Duo E6420 Conroe 2.13ghz
Gigabyte P35-S3 Motherboard
A-DATA 2x1GB DDR2 800mhz memory
Geforce 8600GT 256MB GDDR3 PCI-Express
bonehelm is offline  
Old 05-15-2006, 06:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

Get an antivirus like avast (avast.com)
turtile is offline  
Old 05-15-2006, 08:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
FlashDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 1,232
Send a message via MSN to FlashDude
Default

Format and reinstall. It probably got messed up from the last time you had a melt down.
__________________
FlashDude is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.