Hate sony monitors - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-28-2007, 03:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default Hate sony monitors

I sent my original one back a few months ago because of this same problem and now its occured again. These black lines keep appearing on the monitor



__________________

__________________
DwayneDays is offline  
Old 01-28-2007, 09:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default

nobody knows whatb causes this?
__________________

__________________
DwayneDays is offline  
Old 01-28-2007, 09:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Jorsoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakdale, MN
Posts: 4,581
Default

Does it occur only while playing games or all of the time?
__________________
Jorsoft is offline  
Old 01-28-2007, 10:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

did you even suspect the graphics card?
Nitestick is offline  
Old 01-28-2007, 10:56 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

That's what happens when you pay for an expensive crappy name...JK.

Might be the graphics card, or the monitor could be a lemon.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 01-28-2007, 11:03 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default

It doesn't ever happen until like 2 months in with the monitor
__________________
DwayneDays is offline  
Old 01-28-2007, 11:04 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default

and its all the time not just games
__________________
DwayneDays is offline  
Old 01-30-2007, 02:47 AM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default

bump
__________________
DwayneDays is offline  
Old 01-30-2007, 04:34 AM   #9 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Jorsoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakdale, MN
Posts: 4,581
Default

First I'd try another monitor, just to be sure it's actually the Sony monitor.
Stop overclocking if you are and update the video card drivers to their latest version.
__________________
Jorsoft is offline  
Old 01-30-2007, 04:51 AM   #10 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Maybe it's your camera :P j/k
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.