Hard Drive Installation.. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-21-2005, 03:54 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4
Default Hard Drive Installation..

Hi im building a new computer and using my old computers HD since its 160Gb and i dont need a new one. I am wondering if I have to format my HD and reinstall the OS or if I am able to just use the HD on the new mobo?
__________________

puerto_rizzle is offline  
Old 11-21-2005, 03:57 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

new mobo is entirely different hardware and drivers. Yes you will need to format
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 11-21-2005, 03:58 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4
Default

Oh ok thanks.
puerto_rizzle is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.