Grounding? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-05-2006, 09:44 AM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 602
Default

Thanks,

1. Switch WHAT off at the wall? You mean flick the toggle switch on the wall to de-energize the power outlet?

2. Where can I get an anti-static wriststrap cheaply?

Thank you.
__________________

__________________
-AMD Phenon X2 555
-Gigabyte GA-880GA-UD3H
-Western Digital Caviar RE WD2500YD 250GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache Serial ATA150
-Patriot Sector 5 DDR3-1333 (4GB)
-Rosewill 500W PSU
leonardmp92 is offline  
Old 03-05-2006, 09:48 AM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

i know newegg sell them. you can pick them up at places like (i'm guessing) probably radio shack in the US. yes flip the toggle switch at the wall. that way the actual power is disconnected but it will still be connected to the electrical ground
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Old 03-05-2006, 09:57 AM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 602
Default

Thank you nitestick, appreciate your response and info.
__________________

__________________
-AMD Phenon X2 555
-Gigabyte GA-880GA-UD3H
-Western Digital Caviar RE WD2500YD 250GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache Serial ATA150
-Patriot Sector 5 DDR3-1333 (4GB)
-Rosewill 500W PSU
leonardmp92 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.