Graphics Card Upgrade - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-04-2013, 02:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Wales
Posts: 2
Default Graphics Card Upgrade

So I have been going to sites and i need to know whether these graphics cards are compatible with my motherboard,

KFA2 GeForce GTX 660 EX OC 2048MB GDDR5 PCI-Express

Inno3D GeForce GTX 650TI Boost iChill Herculez 2000 2048MB GDDR5 PCI-Express Graphics Card


Motherboard ID ACRPRDCT ACRSYS
Motherboard Properties
Motherboard ID 63-0100-000001-00101111-020812-Chipset$1APTC015_BIOS DATE: 04/03/12 17:35:24 VER: 04.06.05
Motherboard Name Packard Bell iMedia S2870

Front Side Bus Properties
Bus Type BCLK
Real Clock 100 MHz
Effective Clock 100 MHz

Memory Bus Properties
Bus Type DDR3 SDRAM
Bus Width 64-bit
DRAM:FSB Ratio 20:3
Real Clock 667 MHz (DDR)
Effective Clock 1333 MHz
Bandwidth [ TRIAL VERSION ] MB/s

Chipset Bus Properties
Bus Type Intel Direct Media Interface v2.0

So I got this info from a program called AIDA64 but i do not know whether this is enough information.
__________________

InfamousGamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2013, 07:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,313
Default Re: Graphics Card Upgrade

You need a low profile card. Neither of those cards you mentioned are small enough to fit in the case. To use a low profile 7750 you'll need to upgrade your PSU as well which could be complicated.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2013, 01:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Wales
Posts: 2
Default Re: Graphics Card Upgrade

I don't need to worry about the case my dad has got one. Do you know whether my motherboard is compatible with the graphics cards as that is what my dad needed to know.
InfamousGamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2013, 01:40 PM   #4 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,313
Default Re: Graphics Card Upgrade

All information that would have saved time in the OP.

Your motherboard is fine. What is your budget and what do you plan to play with these cards?

Edit: If you're on a budget, the 660 requires at least a 500w PSU so a Corsair CX500 would do. Just make sure you don't over pay for the 660.
This one is 157
http://www.scan.co.uk/products/2gb-e...1mhz-cores-960

While this 760 which is quite a bit more powerful is only 191.
http://www.scan.co.uk/products/2gb-e...mhz-cores-1152
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.