Graphic's Card for Triple Montor Support - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-12-2013, 08:56 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: England
Posts: 3
Exclamation Graphic's Card for Triple Montor Support

What is the best type of graphics card you can get that supports triple monitors.
__________________

minesquidjake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2013, 09:32 AM   #2 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,317
Default Re: Graphic's Card for Triple Montor Support

That depends entirely on what you want to do with all 3 monitors.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2013, 01:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: England
Posts: 3
Default Re: Graphic's Card for Triple Montor Support

Extend Display
minesquidjake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2013, 01:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,317
Default Re: Graphic's Card for Triple Montor Support

If you aren't gaming, any Geforce 600 series or AMD 7000 series + supports 4+ monitors.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2013, 03:13 PM   #5 (permalink)
 
iFargle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 4,029
Default Re: Graphic's Card for Triple Montor Support

If you are going to do gaming, you'll need to make sure all three monitors are the same size (resolution and.. well, you wouldn't want them different physical sizes either) and same refresh rate (and direction, but I believe this requirement has been taken out in recent iterations of both AMD and GeForce drivers)

I have a GTX 680 with three 21.5" monitors and it works out great.
iFargle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.