Graphics card question - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-28-2011, 09:42 PM   #11 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Graphics card question

Doesn't Acer give a model number? should be posted on the front of the case.
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 09-28-2011, 10:14 PM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 48
Default Re: Graphics card question

i have a gateway, it just said acer on the mother board though
__________________

Tenacious is offline  
Old 09-28-2011, 10:15 PM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Graphics card question

Then what is the model of your Gateway?
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 09-28-2011, 10:18 PM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 48
Default Re: Graphics card question

Oh sorry, its Dx4860
Tenacious is offline  
Old 09-28-2011, 10:30 PM   #15 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Graphics card question

I don't think you can upgrade the graphics card very well with 300W...

DX4860-UB20P | Model
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 09-29-2011, 01:05 AM   #16 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 48
Default Re: Graphics card question

Yea i know i was planning on getting a PSU as well
Tenacious is offline  
Old 09-29-2011, 02:51 PM   #17 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 54
Default Re: Graphics card question

Tenacious,

For future reference, the model number is always listed somewhere on the computer case for a prebuilt machine. Googling the model number should tell you all the PC specifications.

For a custom built machine, you should always keep a list of the parts inside on a flash drive or in your email. It makes life easier. Your question has already been answered, but I thought I'd offer those tidbits.

-Draco
__________________

DracoRedux is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Graphics Card question wowmycompsucks System Upgrades 3 08-29-2011 11:03 PM
Graphics Card/ psu question rbloomer System Upgrades 7 04-18-2010 08:18 PM
question on graphics card ZackM System Upgrades 8 01-11-2007 10:32 PM
Question about this Video card: EVGA e-GeForce 6200 Graphics Card (256A8N341DX) mikepg New Systems | Building and Buying 11 03-15-2006 09:06 AM
Graphics Card...PCI or AGP question Tsiphon Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 1 12-18-2004 08:43 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.