Graphics Card question - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-21-2009, 05:38 PM   #21 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
LFCJohnSmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Liverpool UK
Posts: 413
Default Re: Graphics Card question

Quote:
Originally Posted by patonb View Post
Yup, as log as you connect the sound to it

Cool, it doesn't need to get sound plugged in...
what do you mean as long as i connect the sound to it? will it not automatically deliver sound through the cable to my tv?
__________________

LFCJohnSmith is offline  
Old 05-21-2009, 06:59 PM   #22 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: Graphics Card question

No no...

My nvdia gtx 260 has a sound connector on it that plugs into the mobo...

However, the ati's don't seem to need to be pluged into the mobo... but it also natively supports hdmi, so score 1 for you.
__________________

__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline  
Old 05-21-2009, 10:44 PM   #23 (permalink)
The Angriest of Amoebas
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,180
Default Re: Graphics Card question

You'll be able to hook it up to your t.v. with HDMI and you should have sound, so you're good.

patonb, you're lucky that you read that I must have skipped it or something, but it's still good he gave us the mobo info
__________________
toxicity_27 is offline  
Old 05-21-2009, 10:48 PM   #24 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: Graphics Card question

Quote:
Originally Posted by toxicity_27 View Post
You'll be able to hook it up to your t.v. with HDMI and you should have sound, so you're good.

patonb, you're lucky that you read that I must have skipped it or something, but it's still good he gave us the mobo info
Yha, good thing theres more than just one of us... I had read the Vista, but then glazed over the pci expansion part as I read pci express.
__________________

__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Internet connection sharing behind a router KSoD Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 8 03-01-2016 11:32 AM
HELP! graphics card!? Headaches Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 05-04-2009 07:27 PM
wireless PCI LAN card blocking part of graphics card fan Santuzzo Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 9 05-01-2009 07:59 AM
New graphics card for 100 Alvin.C New Systems | Building and Buying 8 06-19-2008 06:10 PM
Graphics Card and Power Supply ratzlaff System Upgrades 6 04-29-2008 12:55 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.