Graphics Card help on dell Dimension 3100/E310 - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-06-2011, 06:36 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: sheffield
Posts: 15
Default Re: Graphics Card help on dell Dimension 3100/E310

thank you for your help
__________________

danny123 is offline  
Old 10-06-2011, 06:48 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: sheffield
Posts: 15
Default Re: Graphics Card help on dell Dimension 3100/E310

also is they a limit for ram but al i have is 2 solts and ppl again are saying max is 2gb mean with 2 1gb
__________________

danny123 is offline  
Old 10-06-2011, 06:49 PM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Graphics Card help on dell Dimension 3100/E310

Yes, it has a limit of 2GB, 2 slots.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 10-06-2011, 06:53 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: sheffield
Posts: 15
Default Re: Graphics Card help on dell Dimension 3100/E310

thank you 1s again so i do't get it worng theys no limit on hard drive so it mean i can have a 500gb and theys a limit on ram
danny123 is offline  
Old 10-06-2011, 07:13 PM   #15 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Graphics Card help on dell Dimension 3100/E310

Yeah, there is no limit on the hard drive. But there is a 2GB limit, so you need 2 x 1GB sticks.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 10-06-2011, 07:15 PM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: sheffield
Posts: 15
Default Re: Graphics Card help on dell Dimension 3100/E310

thank you just going to order Seagate ST3500413AS 3.5 inch Barracuda 500 GB 7200rpm SATA Drive with 16MB Buffer: Amazon.co.uk: Computers & Accessories is that a good harddrive
danny123 is offline  
Old 10-06-2011, 07:24 PM   #17 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Graphics Card help on dell Dimension 3100/E310

It's recommended under Western Digital, but it is still good. Go for it.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 10-06-2011, 07:29 PM   #18 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: sheffield
Posts: 15
Default Re: Graphics Card help on dell Dimension 3100/E310

thank you
danny123 is offline  
Old 10-07-2011, 09:46 AM   #19 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: sheffield
Posts: 15
Default Re: Graphics Card help on dell Dimension 3100/E310

what Power Supply will i need to put a new graphics card in dell 3100/e310
danny123 is offline  
Old 10-07-2011, 10:41 AM   #20 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Graphics Card help on dell Dimension 3100/E310

It is recommended to have at least a 550W PSU. This a good budget for you?

OCZ Stealth Xstream II 600W PSU - 3x SATA 2x PCI-E | Ebuyer.com

Never, ever get a cheap PSU. It can easily harm your entire system. Look on the stickied PSU guide in this forum.
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dell Dimension E310 Graphics Card Dilema ReDRuM1187 System Upgrades 5 03-14-2011 02:19 AM
dell dimension e310 video card Oapie07 System Upgrades 7 08-17-2010 07:32 PM
Upgrading a Dell Dimension 3100 (E310) Ethan_Kaizer System Upgrades 47 12-05-2009 06:00 PM
Dimension 3100/E310 USB Keyboard & Mouse resqtech Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 6 03-10-2009 11:53 AM
Dell Dimension E310 limiseen System Upgrades 4 05-11-2006 12:56 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.