graphics card for computer 2 in sig - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-06-2007, 03:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default graphics card for computer 2 in sig

Please recommend me a good graphics card. I HATE EVGA cause I sent my graphics card back which had a lifetime warranty and they recieved the card about 2 weeks ago and I sent them e-mails but NOBODY WILL TELL ME WT**** IS GOING ON so I want to avoid EVGA as much as possible.
__________________

Norcent is offline  
Old 10-06-2007, 03:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: graphics card for computer 2 in sig

7900gs?
Newegg.com - PNY VCG7900SXPB GeForce 7900GS 256MB 256-bit GDDR3 PCI Express x16 SLI Supported Video Card - Retail

x1950pro or xt?
Newegg.com - SAPPHIRE 100196L Radeon X1950PRO 512MB 256-bit GDDR3 PCI Express x16 HDCP Ready CrossFire Supported Video Card - Retail
Newegg.com - SAPPHIRE 100186L Radeon X1950XT 256MB 256-bit GDDR3 PCI Express x16 HDCP Ready CrossFire Supported Video Card - Retail
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 10-06-2007, 04:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default Re: graphics card for computer 2 in sig

Whats your budget?
turtile is offline  
Old 10-06-2007, 05:36 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default Re: graphics card for computer 2 in sig

I am unsure yet. I might get the 8800gts or something. It depends on how business goes. I thought of a way I could either make a load of money or lose a load of money. I am just waiting to see and if I get a load of money I will most likely get the 7900gs or the 8800gts.
Norcent is offline  
Old 10-06-2007, 06:14 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: graphics card for computer 2 in sig

Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I am unsure yet. I might get the 8800gts or something. It depends on how business goes. I thought of a way I could either make a load of money or lose a load of money. I am just waiting to see and if I get a load of money I will most likely get the 7900gs or the 8800gts.
i'd call you an idiot if you get a single core CPU with an 8800gts... because its gonna bottleneck like crazy... but your 4200+ is AM2 right? just upgrade it to a 5200+ or 5600+ or a 4800+
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 10-06-2007, 06:19 PM   #6 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: graphics card for computer 2 in sig

Quote:
Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post
i'd call you an idiot if you get a single core CPU with an 8800gts... because its gonna bottleneck like crazy... but your 4200+ is AM2 right? just upgrade it to a 5200+ or 5600+ or a 4800+
yea, getting a single core+8800gts is a no-no.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 10-06-2007, 06:24 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: graphics card for computer 2 in sig

i also meant x2 5200+ , x2 5600+ or x2 4800+

buy my post up there..
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 10-06-2007, 06:26 PM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default Re: graphics card for computer 2 in sig

no I was going to build a intel celeron and get an 8800.

jk

I know guys. I was planning on getting a socket am2 or am2+ mobo, amd athlon 64 4600+ or 6400+
__________________

Norcent is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Buying Graphics card tonight Adam2k7 System Upgrades 17 10-04-2007 09:40 PM
WTB/WTT for a good graphics card jordo_99 Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 11 10-02-2007 10:49 AM
Won't go onto Windows Logon or Accounts through graphics card, but will on shared gfx Linked Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 06-28-2007 09:04 PM
Graphics card fan iviv Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 03-31-2007 06:52 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.