Got A Q about PCIE X16 - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-10-2005, 12:26 AM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 35
Default

dude i think i have 1 pcie slot ok here the top dont get mad at me cause the pic arnt that good ok
http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a2.../Picture66.jpg
and here the botom
http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a2.../Picture63.jpg and i tihnk this is just a greular pci slot
__________________

Zero2256 is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 12:38 AM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

no offense.. cant see anything in those pics.. it may just be that im tired idk..

cant you just tell us your mother board??
__________________

Static_11 is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 12:42 AM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 35
Default

ok how sorry i dont no how =[
Zero2256 is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 12:46 AM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 35
Default

but the top 1 has a hook at the end just like this 1 http://images.crucial.com/images/pc...es_callouts.jpg and it was the oppsite direction as the other 1 at the bottom
Zero2256 is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 01:02 AM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

alright.. first lesson.. see your information on the right hand side of your posts? theres two little buttons that syas edit and quote..

learn how to use edit instead of posting 4 times in a row!!!!!

download everest home edition
google it
Static_11 is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 01:08 AM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 35
Default

Field Value
Motherboard Name Unknown

o wait i found some thing it say's in the South Bridge i have a PCI Express Controller:
PCI-E x1 port #1 Empty
:amazed:
Zero2256 is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 07:19 AM   #17 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 464
Send a message via AIM to Charbo Send a message via Yahoo to Charbo
Default

from that picture it looks like you have a pci-e slot. http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a2.../Picture66.jpg
__________________
Charbo is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 04:09 PM   #18 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 35
Default

So i can get a 7800? if i can what are the other system requierments?
__________________

Zero2256 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.