Got a problem - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-10-2006, 08:48 PM   #21 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 28
Default

Alright be fore i ship it back i'll try taking off, then putting the Heatsink back on.
Again...how would i store the CPU?
__________________

Nar57981 is offline  
Old 09-11-2006, 03:09 AM   #22 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 640
Send a message via AIM to schulz269
Default

If its an amd processor they should have game with a little plastic case or something like that. last time i had to rma a mobo i just left it sitting out where no one was gonna touch it inside of a static resis. bag and but it up out of poeples way
__________________

__________________
IMG]http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/9546/venomcopycghkcgto8.png[/IMG]
Heatware:
http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=47066
schulz269 is offline  
Old 09-11-2006, 06:26 AM   #23 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 28
Default

Not amd >< (intel is better for multi-tasking, and cheaper )

it came with a little plastic back on it, which i could put back on and put it back in the plastic thing that it came in with the fan, would this work?
__________________

Nar57981 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.