Good Deal or not? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-30-2005, 08:44 PM   #21 (permalink)
Lord Techie
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH

HP time? gateway time? compaq time YES!! compaq-hp DOH.

emachien is good too

AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-30-2005, 08:55 PM   #22 (permalink)
Monster Techie
GuitarFreak1857's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,847

compaq rules!

My Gaming Desktop
Abit IP35-E

Intel Core2 Duo E8400 (Thermalright Ultra-120)
Mushkin 2x2GB DDR800 RAM

eVGA GeForce 8800GTS
Creative X-Fi Gamer Edition
Western Digital Caviar 250GB 7,200RPM
Western Digital Caviar 640GB 7,200RPM
OCZ 720W ModStream
Lian Li PC-7A
Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
GuitarFreak1857 is offline  
Old 10-30-2005, 10:10 PM   #23 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 722
Send a message via AIM to Riceball

EMACHINES!!! I bought my the computer in my sig for $570, it had no graphics card and one stick of 512 ram, i've upgraded both of those. It works fine and i love it. I'm steadily upgrading it but for starts, go with EMACHINES!!!
AMD 64 3200+ Newcastle@ 2.2Ghz
1GB (1x1GB) OCZ Performance Series
ATI X700 Pro 256MB OC\'d 475/525
OCZ Modstream 520W
Thermaltake Tsunami
Samsung 914v 19\" 12ms LCD
SB X-Fi w/ Logitech Z 5300e
Riceball is offline  
Old 10-30-2005, 10:42 PM   #24 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11

Originally posted by Riceball
go with EMACHINES!!!
or...ya know.. not
Static_11 is offline  
Old 10-31-2005, 02:35 AM   #25 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 943

u don't have windows???? i was just giving u a comparison
AMD 64 939 3200+@2.7ghz
Segate 120gig SATA
1gig PC3200 Geil Value Ram Duel Channel@ddr480 3-3-3-8
Gigabyte 6600GT-PCI-E@580/1.3
Sh0r_ty is offline  
Old 10-31-2005, 10:10 AM   #26 (permalink)
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,241
Send a message via AIM to Powerslave

Originally posted by Sh0r_ty
u don't have windows???? i was just giving u a comparison
oh. No, I don't have windows.

Compaq's are cheaper then emachines, so yeah, compaq for me.

Powerslave is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:58 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.