Is this a good computer? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-01-2006, 07:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
Question Is this a good computer?

I really need a new computer, and I was wondering if the one below would be a good choice. Any help at all would be appreciated.
The computer in question is here -
http://www.futureshop.ca/catalog/pro...gon=&langid=EN
Thanks again!
__________________

AJ2002 is offline  
Old 02-01-2006, 08:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 90
Default

I don't really think its a good comp cause like, you can make a better one with that much money, even 1000 dollars canadian can get you a better computer if you can make on... (are you from canada)
__________________

juststarting123 is offline  
Old 02-01-2006, 08:03 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
Default

Alright, thanks, and yes I am Canadian.
AJ2002 is offline  
Old 02-01-2006, 08:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
Off Topic *****
 
Rundat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Gresham Oregon
Posts: 265
Default

are you a gamer? if yes don't buy
__________________
Rundat is offline  
Old 02-01-2006, 08:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

Not a bad PC for the price but its refurbished. Not only that but the graphics card isnt the greatest for gaming
__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 02-01-2006, 08:35 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
Default

I was wondering about the graphics card, but I thought the page may have made a mistake, and it might be x600 (I couldn't even find a Radeon 600)
AJ2002 is offline  
Old 02-01-2006, 09:37 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 350
Default

What a terrible ripoff.

Plus it's Intel.
__________________

__________________
Kitire is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.