Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3R - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-26-2008, 08:56 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
solidsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 600
Default Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3R

ok i just got this mobo and i noticed it dose not have a dvi or vga port on the back of it so would i be right in thinking its pre-set to send the thing though the pci-e port vie the graphics
__________________

__________________


My new pc spec's ~

Case ~ nexus caterpilla
Mobo ~ Gigabyte GA~P35~DS3R Rev 2.0
CPU ~ Intel Q6600
HDD ~ 2 x 500gb western digital drives
Ram ~ 4GB worth (4 strips) of OCZ 2GB PC2-6400 Platinum Rev 2.0
PSU ~ Corsair 750TX
GPU ~ GTX 295

OS - Windows 7 Home 64-bit
solidsteve is offline  
Old 02-26-2008, 09:07 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Brinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,195
Default Re: Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3R

It will send graphics through a graphics card wherever it is, ie PCI or PCI-e slot.
__________________

__________________
Antec 300 Illusion
430w Antec Earthwatts
AMD Q4 640 Propus
2x4gb Patriot DDR3 1333
750gb Seagate 7200.11 Hard Drive
Brinson is offline  
Old 02-26-2008, 09:09 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
solidsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 600
Default Re: Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3R

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brinson View Post
It will send graphics through a graphics card wherever it is, ie PCI or PCI-e slot.
right great thanks
__________________


My new pc spec's ~

Case ~ nexus caterpilla
Mobo ~ Gigabyte GA~P35~DS3R Rev 2.0
CPU ~ Intel Q6600
HDD ~ 2 x 500gb western digital drives
Ram ~ 4GB worth (4 strips) of OCZ 2GB PC2-6400 Platinum Rev 2.0
PSU ~ Corsair 750TX
GPU ~ GTX 295

OS - Windows 7 Home 64-bit
solidsteve is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quick reply needed regarding Q6600 and Gigabyte P35 DS3R jonny_uk New Systems | Building and Buying 14 11-23-2007 07:29 PM
G.skill HZ Ram and P35 DS3R Gabb New Systems | Building and Buying 18 09-07-2007 06:53 AM
Gigabyte P35- DS3R overclocking guides Gabb New Systems | Building and Buying 7 09-04-2007 08:44 AM
Gigabyte P-35 DS3R mounting problems Gabb New Systems | Building and Buying 15 08-19-2007 01:43 PM
What makes the GIGABYTE P-35 DS3R so Great? MacDaddyGator New Systems | Building and Buying 22 08-13-2007 07:37 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.