Gigabyte to Dfi - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-15-2005, 10:18 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 9
Default Gigabyte to Dfi

hi,
my gigabyte 8ipe775 Pro motherboard just recently died and i wanted some peoples opinion on if i should just get a another gigabyte or get a DFi Lanparty UT 865pe-t ... i sent my gigabyte motherboard to get replaced through warranty and it has been some time now and its still not back and the computer guy says it will take a while to get back..so i was thinkin in the mean time to just get a new board and sell the other wen i get it back...any thoughts?
thank you
__________________

vindicatedheart is offline  
Old 10-15-2005, 10:58 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 656
Default

Id get another gigabyte. I have a gigabyte GA8ie800, and it works very well for me.
__________________

dnoch is offline  
Old 10-15-2005, 12:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 111
Default

Yeah, but I'll pass on buying that refurb board from you!
__________________
The box said \"Requires Windows 98 or better\"....so I installed Linux. There\'s no going back.
GX1_Man is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.