Gaming Rig... - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-20-2009, 07:53 PM   #21 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
hikaricloud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 6,220
Default Re: Gaming Rig...

Nah, you have it pretty good and ready to go. This will be a great build.
__________________

__________________
R.I.P. Ronald C. "Bucky" Buck
3/13/1949 - 11/30/2010
Poizen22 - in all honesty id prefetr my pics get passed around then send perform some homo erotic sexual deed.
thirdshiftdj - what on earth are you trying to say???
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM or IM.
If I helped you out, or what I just said rocked you like a hurricane, hit the little thingie over there.
<-------------------------------
hikaricloud is offline  
Old 05-20-2009, 08:00 PM   #22 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 20
Default Re: Gaming Rig...

Ok I'll order the parts next pay check, thank you guys for the help
__________________

Ramsx131 is offline  
Old 05-20-2009, 08:11 PM   #23 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
hikaricloud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 6,220
Default Re: Gaming Rig...

No problem, let us know how it goes. If you have any other questions, feel free to ask.
__________________
R.I.P. Ronald C. "Bucky" Buck
3/13/1949 - 11/30/2010
Poizen22 - in all honesty id prefetr my pics get passed around then send perform some homo erotic sexual deed.
thirdshiftdj - what on earth are you trying to say???
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM or IM.
If I helped you out, or what I just said rocked you like a hurricane, hit the little thingie over there.
<-------------------------------
hikaricloud is offline  
Old 05-20-2009, 08:18 PM   #24 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 20
Default Re: Gaming Rig...

Yea actually on the OS I was looking through some things and I have seen people complaining about the 64-bit Vista so would 32-bit be better or would it be easier to go with XP 32,64-bit either one is fine, as long as everything runs smooth.
Ramsx131 is offline  
Old 05-20-2009, 08:21 PM   #25 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
hikaricloud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 6,220
Default Re: Gaming Rig...

Vista 64 works fine. I'm running it, and plenty of people run it with no problems. Besides, you need a 64-bit OS with the amount of RAM you have.

XP 64 is more of a hassle than it's worth, and besides, it's getting really old. Not to mention it's more expensive on newegg than Vista 64. :P
__________________
R.I.P. Ronald C. "Bucky" Buck
3/13/1949 - 11/30/2010
Poizen22 - in all honesty id prefetr my pics get passed around then send perform some homo erotic sexual deed.
thirdshiftdj - what on earth are you trying to say???
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM or IM.
If I helped you out, or what I just said rocked you like a hurricane, hit the little thingie over there.
<-------------------------------
hikaricloud is offline  
Old 05-20-2009, 08:28 PM   #26 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 20
Default Re: Gaming Rig...

Newegg.com - Microsoft Windows Vista Ultimate SP1 64-bit for System Builders - Operating Systems

So this is what I'm looking at getting then? lol
Ramsx131 is offline  
Old 05-20-2009, 09:03 PM   #27 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: Gaming Rig...

Total waste, just get x64 premium and save 80 bucks

Newegg.com - Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium SP1 64-bit for System Builders - Operating Systems
__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline  
Old 05-20-2009, 10:15 PM   #28 (permalink)
The Angriest of Amoebas
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,180
Default Re: Gaming Rig...

Looks like a good build. Let us know when you get it up and running and how you like it.
__________________
toxicity_27 is offline  
Old 05-24-2009, 07:53 PM   #30 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 20
Default Re: Gaming Rig...

This legit? lol
__________________

Ramsx131 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gaming Computer Rig pokedude565 New Systems | Building and Buying 14 02-27-2009 07:49 PM
$600 gaming rig? toejamfootball System Upgrades 13 02-08-2009 11:49 AM
Question about a prebuilt gaming rig from ecollegePC Chad711 New Systems | Building and Buying 6 02-03-2009 05:41 PM
My gaming rig for under $600 tbinnerarity New Systems | Building and Buying 2 10-06-2008 09:59 PM
Building a new gaming rig Mrshivery New Systems | Building and Buying 16 10-06-2008 05:08 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.