Game Pc - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-12-2005, 01:04 AM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 121
Send a message via AIM to Jayare012 Send a message via Yahoo to Jayare012
Default

ahhh.... I just might wait till I have 1k$. Im currently lookin for a kinda part tiem job after school. No luck so far but if i find one i shouldnt have a prob comin up with a little more money. Probably just gona have to hold out a little longer with my HP xt963.
__________________

Jayare012 is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 08:25 AM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baronvongogo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Warrington
Posts: 2,756
Default

Yeah probably best A lil extra can go a long way and can buy a pc that`ll last for newer games. Personally Im waiting for the new AMD motherboards to come out called M2 and the G80 nvidia cards Just so my pc can handle unreal 3 engine on max settings It`ll be awhile but my pc will hold out until then.
__________________

__________________
baronvongogo is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 06:44 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 121
Send a message via AIM to Jayare012 Send a message via Yahoo to Jayare012
Default

Ahh ok i spent some time searching around and I have came up with this stuff. It totals 760.80 after shiping and all that. Thers no Cd drive or HD with this i think i can come up with a free one of those. Umm if you guys could tell me whatcha think? What it could handle or any suggestions on makin it better.



Dragon Case

1g of Crucial Ram

My Processor

7800gt Evga Graphics Card

Evga Sli Masha-Board

I think i found a really good deal on newegg. The video card comes with the free motherboard. When i saw it i was like WoOT duno if its worth buyin or not but it seems to be. And yea plz any comments welcome/wanted.
Jayare012 is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 06:49 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baronvongogo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Warrington
Posts: 2,756
Default

Yeah looks nice to me might want to get a new PSU with your case like an antec or enermax, everything else looks fine
__________________
baronvongogo is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 06:55 PM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 121
Send a message via AIM to Jayare012 Send a message via Yahoo to Jayare012
Default

o yea and one more question umm whats an optical drive? Whats it do? And do i need to buy one for my comp 2 work?
__________________
Graphics Card Guide
Jayare012 is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 06:57 PM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baronvongogo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Warrington
Posts: 2,756
Default

its a cd or dvd drive, you will need one to install windows obviously so I presume your using the one from your old pc same with hard drive.
__________________
baronvongogo is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 06:59 PM   #17 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 121
Send a message via AIM to Jayare012 Send a message via Yahoo to Jayare012
Default

ahh lol duh im such a noob.
__________________
Graphics Card Guide
Jayare012 is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 07:03 PM   #18 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baronvongogo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Warrington
Posts: 2,756
Default

Hey everyone starts somewere nice to see you building a comp you will learn a lot that way, and then you will become a man my son... or something like that good luck with your pc build nice specs should kick some butt.
__________________
baronvongogo is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 07:20 PM   #19 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 121
Send a message via AIM to Jayare012 Send a message via Yahoo to Jayare012
Default

Yea lol I love to do things computer related, Expecially when its a learning experience. After I get the comp and all up n runnin ima download fear and test out max settings lol. Atm with this comp im lucky to run most games on low =(.
__________________
Graphics Card Guide
Jayare012 is offline  
Old 12-12-2005, 07:25 PM   #20 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baronvongogo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Warrington
Posts: 2,756
Default

nothing better than going from low specs to high specs such a huge difference . If its your first build be extra cautious use the static bag you get your mobo in and put it in the case and plug everything in and make sure it runs. That way once u screw your mobo in and it doesnt work you will no its been shorted out. Good luck have fun playing FEAR maxed out
__________________

__________________
baronvongogo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.