Front Panel Connectors... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-25-2006, 06:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 125
Send a message via AIM to tommy8748
Default Front Panel Connectors...

I can't plug in the front panel connectors, because the system panel header on my mobo only has 9 pins... Any solutions? Will my mobo get fried or skrewed up if I plug in the connectors? Here's my mobo: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813157081
__________________

__________________
Asrock 939 Dual-SATA2
AMD 3700+ @ 2.8GHz
1GB Corasair PC3200
ATI RADEON X1800GTO2
340GB HD
LOGYSIS 550W PSU
Antec Super Lanboy case
tommy8748 is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 07:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 125
Send a message via AIM to tommy8748
Default

Nevermind I just plugged it in and the on button and all the front panel buttons and neons work! WOOT!
__________________

__________________
Asrock 939 Dual-SATA2
AMD 3700+ @ 2.8GHz
1GB Corasair PC3200
ATI RADEON X1800GTO2
340GB HD
LOGYSIS 550W PSU
Antec Super Lanboy case
tommy8748 is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 07:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

atta kid. Sometimes playing with it a little while solves the problem.

Ryan
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 10:23 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 125
Send a message via AIM to tommy8748
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by FghtinIrshNvrDi
atta kid. Sometimes playing with it a little while solves the problem.

Ryan
At first I was afraid I'd fry something by plugging the connecter inside of the wrong header :/
__________________
Asrock 939 Dual-SATA2
AMD 3700+ @ 2.8GHz
1GB Corasair PC3200
ATI RADEON X1800GTO2
340GB HD
LOGYSIS 550W PSU
Antec Super Lanboy case
tommy8748 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.