First pc build

Status
Not open for further replies.

killercripple

Beta member
I'll start off by saying i have no experience in computer building. So i apologize in advance. If i say something that doesn't make since.

My budget is 1000-1200$ range. Id would like to not need to upgrade anytime soon. I figure less time i spend in side the computer, less likely i am to mess something up. Only time i want to open it. Is if I feel like crossfiring.

I will mainly be using the computer for gaming and a little video editing.
I want to run 2 monitors, and my TV. Id like to be able too, say run a game on 1 and have something on the other (i.e video, music, webcam ext).

This is what i've come up with

AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition Thuban 3.2GHz Socket AM3 125W Six-Core Desktop Processor
ASUS M4A88TD-V EVO/USB3 AM3 AMD 880G SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI ATX AMD Motherboard
G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory
XFX HD-687X-CNFC Radeon HD 6870 2GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card
COOLER MASTER Elite 430 RC-430-KWN1 Black Steel / Plastic Computer Case
ASUS DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS Black SATA 24X DVD Burner
COOLER MASTER eXtreme Power Plus RS700-PCAAE3-US 700W ATX 12V v2.3 Active PFC Power Supply
Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit
Patriot Pyro PP60GS25SSDR 2.5" 60GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive
Western Digital RE4 WD5003ABYX 500GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive

If talked with a few friends about this list. They say it will work and its overkill for what i will be doing, but i figure i wont need to upgrade for years.

If there is anything They or I have missed please let me know, Or if there is something i could trade out and save a few bucks or get better performance out of.

Thanks in advance for any help