Faulty CPU"S - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-16-2006, 12:35 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 318
Default Faulty CPU"S

I have been offered 2 AMD Durons. A 950 and 1300. U think its worth buuying em for 10 bucks. I mean can CPU's be easily reparied etc. I know its hard with out any details as it could be gobe beyond repair or just a little bit of work. Just want to hear some views. This is 10 bucks we r talkn about, its a lot for me haha.
Any comment appreaciated.
Cheers
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net/?id=2883\"><img src=\"http://serve.dynasig.net/2883.gif\" width=\"350\" height=\"85\" alt=\"Signature\" border=\"0\" /></a><br />
DynaSig: <a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net\">Dynamic Forum Signature</a>
Crusader is offline  
Old 03-16-2006, 12:38 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

They would probably cost more to repair then what they are brand new,That's even if they can repair cpu's which i don't think they can
__________________

Shumway is offline  
Old 03-16-2006, 12:38 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 318
Default

Yea thats quite true, thanks for the comment.
__________________
<a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net/?id=2883\"><img src=\"http://serve.dynasig.net/2883.gif\" width=\"350\" height=\"85\" alt=\"Signature\" border=\"0\" /></a><br />
DynaSig: <a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net\">Dynamic Forum Signature</a>
Crusader is offline  
Old 03-16-2006, 12:52 AM   #4 (permalink)
!!GAMER!!
 
fr34ky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Southeast,AZ
Posts: 509
Default

Are durons really worth it c'mon how outdated are those things.
__________________
fr34ky is offline  
Old 03-16-2006, 01:01 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 318
Default

Lol look man. If ten bucks is a lot 2 me think how much a Duron is worth 2 me. But ur quite true iv already decided no. But thanks for the comments tho.
__________________
<a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net/?id=2883\"><img src=\"http://serve.dynasig.net/2883.gif\" width=\"350\" height=\"85\" alt=\"Signature\" border=\"0\" /></a><br />
DynaSig: <a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net\">Dynamic Forum Signature</a>
Crusader is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.