evga 7800gt issue - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-18-2006, 10:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 408
Send a message via AIM to neweyedeya18
Default evga 7800gt issue

my egva was working great when i installed it about a week or so ago, but now sometimes even on lower settgings i get some horizontal lines in the screen where it seems to split or break the picture, dont have any clue what it is
__________________

__________________
neweyedeya18 is offline  
Old 02-19-2006, 01:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 8
Default

I have that same problem!!! does anyone now why this happens..
__________________

Firekills88 is offline  
Old 02-19-2006, 01:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

download updated drivers. If that doesn't work, then do you guys have your cards overclocked?

Ryan
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 02-19-2006, 01:25 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 408
Send a message via AIM to neweyedeya18
Default

i havent tried downloarding the new drivers yet but my card isnt overclocked
__________________
neweyedeya18 is offline  
Old 02-19-2006, 01:45 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

after you try searching for updated drivers, tell us if it is game specific, or if it happens on SOME game, and not others.

Ryan
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 02-19-2006, 02:28 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 8
Default

well mine usually happens during cutscenes in games. I never really noticed anything during gameplay.. im using an LCD display..
Firekills88 is offline  
Old 02-19-2006, 03:03 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 408
Send a message via AIM to neweyedeya18
Default

in doom 3 mostley downloaded the new driver then switched to vertical sync on, then anti aliasing 2x and it seems to be running well, no lines
__________________

__________________
neweyedeya18 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.