everest help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-02-2006, 07:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 432
Default everest help

i just downloaded everest home edition to monitor my pc's temperature. how do i find the temp of my CPU? i only see the temp of my video card and hard drive
__________________

__________________
eVGA NForce4 ATX SLI AMD Mobo
AMD Athlon 64 3700+ San Diego
eVGA GeForce 7800GT 256MB
Corsair Ram 1GB (2x512)
NEC DVD Burner
Western Digital 160GB Hard Drive






biggjoee5790 is offline  
Old 01-02-2006, 07:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 54
Send a message via AIM to sarge52
Default

You may want to try Hmonitor, maybe it helps.

http://www.hmonitor.com/

I'll download everest and try to help out

EDIT: ok downloaded, looked around. only thing I found was hit refresh then hit the "report" button. then a window pops up and just hit next -> hardware-related pages -> HTML -> finish.

this will run diagnostics on your machine. scroll down and temperature is there. unfortunantly, I don't think the temp is constant, it just shows what it was when you ran the test. sorry can't help out any more. try hmonitor like I said above.

everest seems neat to tell you what you have running though.
__________________

__________________
<img src=\"http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v284/Sarge52/dbzsurge111.gif\" alt=\"Image hosted by Photobucket.com\">
sarge52 is offline  
Old 01-02-2006, 07:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 432
Default

i tried hmonitor.. i dont think it supports my mobo.. motherboardmonitor doesnt support my mobo either. im trying the everest summary.. thanks alot

EDIT.. i cant find the temperature in the summary it wrote up. can you tell me where the temp section is?.. the report is soo long
__________________
eVGA NForce4 ATX SLI AMD Mobo
AMD Athlon 64 3700+ San Diego
eVGA GeForce 7800GT 256MB
Corsair Ram 1GB (2x512)
NEC DVD Burner
Western Digital 160GB Hard Drive






biggjoee5790 is offline  
Old 01-02-2006, 07:36 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 54
Send a message via AIM to sarge52
Default

in the category "sensor" shouldn't be that far down.

they should go: everest, summary, overclock, power management, SENSOR (look in here), cpu, cpuid.....it goes on. basically, look in the sensor area.
__________________
<img src=\"http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v284/Sarge52/dbzsurge111.gif\" alt=\"Image hosted by Photobucket.com\">
sarge52 is offline  
Old 01-02-2006, 08:04 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 432
Default

found it.. but it still only shows GPU and Harddrive.. thanks for helping though. i have to find another way to see how hot my CPU gets under the load of a game. i know the idle temp from the bios screen but i need to find it under load
__________________
eVGA NForce4 ATX SLI AMD Mobo
AMD Athlon 64 3700+ San Diego
eVGA GeForce 7800GT 256MB
Corsair Ram 1GB (2x512)
NEC DVD Burner
Western Digital 160GB Hard Drive






biggjoee5790 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.