DVI & VGA LCD, question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-14-2005, 06:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 874
Send a message via AIM to YanBooth
Default DVI & VGA LCD, question

Can I connect both the DVI, and the VGA cable on my LCD for 2 different computers?

Will it do damage if I try?

Yan
__________________

__________________
XS RULES!!! I have officially referred you.
YanBooth is offline  
Old 08-14-2005, 11:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
KorKwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 293
Default

If your LCD lets you choose the input (DVI/VGA) than you should be able to no problem. I don't think it would do any damage and if it would do damage, I'm sure it would say in bold letters in the manual. Try checking out the manufacturers website.
__________________

__________________
It's not a race, unless it is a race.
KorKwin is offline  
Old 08-14-2005, 11:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 874
Send a message via AIM to YanBooth
Default

I am gonna try, its about to be replaced anyhow.

Yan
__________________
XS RULES!!! I have officially referred you.
YanBooth is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.