dvd problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-19-2005, 05:52 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3
Unhappy dvd problem

can anyone help i can no longer use my dvd drive , in device manager for this drive i have got the following error message
WINDOWS SUCCESSFULLY LOADED THE DEVICE DRIVER FOR THIS HARDWARE BUT CANNOT FIND THE DEVICE {ERROR CODE 41}
PLEASE HELP?
__________________

cortina man is offline  
Old 12-19-2005, 06:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
mike4realz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 404
Default

u can try to rollback the driver

or

u can uninstall it from device manager, reboot and let windows redetect it
__________________

__________________

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 2.83Ghz || 4GB OCZ 1066 DDR2 RAM || GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3P Motherboard ||
PNY XLR8 GTX 470 || Raptor 300GB 10,000 RPM HDD RAID0 || Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
mike4realz is offline  
Old 12-22-2005, 02:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3
Unhappy partition trouble

Can anyone help me a problem with the partition size , i had my computer repaired and a new hard drive fitted [hitachi 160] the trouble is they set three partitions with the third being for all programs and other software but set this to only 9.76 GB which i need to increase [A LOT ] can anyone tell me how to do this THANKS
cortina man is offline  
Old 12-22-2005, 02:07 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3
Cool thanks

thanks mike4realz for answering problem now sorted ta
cortina man is offline  
Old 12-22-2005, 07:09 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
mike4realz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 404
Default Re: partition trouble

Quote:
Originally posted by cortina man
Can anyone help me a problem with the partition size , i had my computer repaired and a new hard drive fitted [hitachi 160] the trouble is they set three partitions with the third being for all programs and other software but set this to only 9.76 GB which i need to increase [A LOT ] can anyone tell me how to do this THANKS
if ur trying to increase more hard drive capacity between partitions, ur gonna have to use Partition Magic 8. u can't do this wid windows
__________________

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 2.83Ghz || 4GB OCZ 1066 DDR2 RAM || GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3P Motherboard ||
PNY XLR8 GTX 470 || Raptor 300GB 10,000 RPM HDD RAID0 || Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
mike4realz is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.