Dual Monitor Problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-30-2009, 05:52 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 178
Default Dual Monitor Problem

This is probably a stupid but question but I need a second opinion.

I am running a dual screen setup with two DVI monitors, my second older monitor is an LG L2010P; about 5 years old. When I try to change the contrast/color/gamma etc I get the error message: DIGITAL VIDEO INPUT: NO ACCESS
Is this normal or am I doing something wrong?


Domestic is offline  
Old 06-30-2009, 06:32 PM   #2 (permalink)
b0dge's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Location: Posts: 61,784
Posts: 557
Default Re: Dual Monitor Problem

The first thing you're going to be asked is: "What OS, what graphics card(s), what mobo, what RAM, etc?"

Believe me, the answers to those questions (and possibly more) will really help with finding you an answer...


Don't ask questions, just click my rep tick. Now.
b0dge is offline  
Old 07-01-2009, 08:12 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 178
Default Re: Dual Monitor Problem

Oh Sorry, I had no idea that they would be relevant. (goes to show how much I know about monitors.)
Anyway I get the problem when I am running dual screen setup on my newer rig.
OCZ DDR3 PC3-12800 Platinum 3x2GB OCZ3P1600LV6GK
i7 920
Windows 7

And Also on the old rig where I set it as the only monitor.
ASrock 939NF4G
Generic DDR2 1GB Ram
Geforce 8600 512MB
Windows XP SP3
AMD Athlon 64 2.2GHZ

I know its an odd problem, so any even vague advice would be cool.
Domestic is offline  
Old 07-06-2009, 07:30 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 178
Default Re: Dual Monitor Problem

Anyone have any ideas at all?
Or similar experiences?
Domestic is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Questions regarding Dual Channel RAM. manowar Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 8 03-11-2009 03:11 PM
Is dual better than quad, for non-PC gaming? Johnathan New Systems | Building and Buying 8 10-27-2008 12:48 PM
PC locks up within 2-3 minutes after booting using Dual Channel memory. CPZ12 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 8 07-17-2008 03:09 AM
Dual vs. Quad mnelson07 New Systems | Building and Buying 24 09-20-2007 10:28 PM

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:59 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.