Dual Channel which slots? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-11-2007, 06:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
Org
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 138
Default Dual Channel which slots?

http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/Support/M...=GA-8IPE1000-G



So should they go together? one orange one blue? or both orange/blue?

*Edit sorry about pic I cant seem to get it to load click link.
__________________

__________________
AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition
-ARCTIC COOLING Freezer 64 Pro 92mm CPU Cooler
OCZ Reaper HPC 4GB (2 x 2GB) 1600
GIGABYTE GA-MA790XT-UD4P 790X Motherboard
XFX Radeon HD 4850 1GB GDDR3
Western Digital Caviar Black 500GB 7200 RPM Hard Drive
Vista Home Premium 64-bit
Antec Three Hundred Black Tower
Org is offline  
Old 01-11-2007, 09:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 98
Default

blue blue, orange orange
__________________

__________________
AMD 3700+ 64-Bit at 2.8ghz
Gigabyte K8 Triton Series nForce 4 SLI Motherboard
e-GeForce 8800GT 512mb
1GB DDR400 Hyper X
200+100+80GB HDD
19" Acer WideScreen LCD
AMD 3200+ 64 is offline  
Old 01-11-2007, 09:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Jorsoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakdale, MN
Posts: 4,581
Default

Match colors
__________________
Jorsoft is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.