Do I pass these requirements enough for all high settings? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-18-2011, 01:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Ireland
Posts: 29
Default Do I pass these requirements enough for all high settings?

Computer I use:Processor 1 x AMD Athlon II X4 640 / 3 GHz ( Quad-Core ) , RAM 4 GB (installed) / 8 GB (max) - DDR3 SDRAM , Graphics Controller AMD Radeon HD 6570.
Game requirements: Processor:
  • AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4000+ or better
  • Intel Core 2 Duo 2.0GHz or betterOperating System:
  • Windows XP or later
  • RAM:
    • Windows XP: 1.5GB RAM
    • Windows Vista and Windows 7: 2GB RAM
    Note: PCs using a built-in graphical chipset are recommended to have 2GB of RAM.
    Star Wars: The Old Republic requires a video card that has a minimum of 256MB of on-board RAM as well as support for Shader 3.0 or better. Examples include:
    • ATI X1800 or better
    • nVidia 7800 or better
    • Intel 4100 Integrated Graphics or better
    DVD-ROM drive Ė 8x speed or better (required for installation from physical editions only) Internet connection required to play.
__________________

Darragh is offline  
Old 11-18-2011, 02:42 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Worcestershire, England
Posts: 556
Send a message via MSN to Sheepykins
Default Re: Do I pass these requirements enough for all high settings?

Dude, this is like the 5th thread you've made about this.
Sheepykins is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Desktop: Crysis in High Settings Area-51 New Systems | Building and Buying 25 04-13-2008 07:12 PM
crysis ; high settings Luke PC Gaming 11 02-10-2008 10:42 AM
Use a High Pass Filter for multiple connections JessicaFrost¬ô Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 0 07-15-2006 06:18 AM
what kind of fps do you get on today's games with high settings? stainer711 System Upgrades 5 03-03-2006 02:00 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.